Meet the Team

The strength and dedication of the board members, the staff, and irreplaceable volunteers has directly contributed to the success of the Jefferson County History Center. With diverse backgrounds in a variety of fields, we collectively work together to increase the efforts of engaging people with the county’s history.


Kenneth Burkett, Executive Director

Kat Lyons, Operations Director

Jamie Popson, Marketing Director

Fay Williams, Team Projects and JCHC Museum Gift Shop

PathStone Program

Mike Benigni, Team Projects

Cyndie Morrison, Collections Assistant

Jack Neale, Genealogy Research

Linda Smith, Collections Assistant

Board of Directors

Tracy Zents, President

Larry Anthony, Vice-President

Colleen Cooney, Secretary

Arthur McKinley, Treasurer

Zachary Ankeny

Eric Armstrong

Linda Barnes

Chris Headle

Tracy Metherd

Amy Salsgiver

Ron Shrewsbury

David Taylor